Sorare

Two developers recruited in one go to strengthen the front end team

The challenge

Sorare is a blockchain-based fantasy soccer gaming platform, where players can buy, sell and manage a virtual team with digital footballer cards. The Paris-based company was founded in 2018 and has grown rapidly, attracting the attention of soccer fans and crypto-currency investors around the world until becoming one of the finest success stories of the French startup scene.

In a phase of hypergrowth, Sorare was constantly on the lookout for excellent developers, capable of producing quality work and familiar with the blockchain universe, in order to simplify their integration and enable them to be effective as quickly as possible. The customer's technical management was also sensitive to the developers' past experience. Sorare therefore approached Collective.work for a technical reinforcement mission, to find two developers to support a squad that was not complete.

The fact that the members of the collective already knew each other and were used to working together allowed them to deliver results very quickly!

  • Sylvain Utard
  • Sylvain Utard
  • Head of Engineering
  • @
    Sorare

The solution

The Collective teams naturally targeted teams of developers with blockchain expertise and experience that would suit Sorare's requirements. At the customer's request, we placed particular emphasis on the front-end skills of the developers. Among the teams presented, FrenchCoinCoin, a collective of specialists in digital interfaces, was finally chosen by the customer.

The impact

Two members of the FrenchCoinCoin team joined Sorare on a full-time assignment that lasted six months. Sorare was able to halve its research time, and the developers gave their team a much higher strike force.
The two FrenchCoinCoin developers were fully integrated into the 15-strong Platform team reporting to the Head of Engineering. They were in charge of the entire front-end for the platform (marketplace, homepage, user accounts, preferences...).

Our latest achievements

Rozo Branding and UX

Combining branding and UX skills to design the website of an institutional player

Product designer, Brand designer, Copywriter
Frame-ux
ECOV Visual identity - Mobile application

Create the design and visual identity of an Android & iOS mobile application

UX / UI designer, Art director
Wild Web
Welcome to the Jungle - Content

Long-term editorial management and content creation assignment

Journalists
Proz

Sorare

Deux développeurs recrutés d’un coup pour renforcer l’équipe front end

Le challenge

Sorare est une plateforme de jeu de fantasy football basée sur la blockchain, où les joueurs peuvent acheter, vendre et gérer une équipe virtuelle avec des cartes numériques de footballeurs. L'entreprise, basée à Paris, a été fondée en 2018 et a connu une croissance rapide, attirant l'attention des amateurs de football et des investisseurs en crypto-monnaie à travers le monde jusqu’à devenir une des plus belles réussites de la scène startup française.

En phase d’hypercroissance, Sorare cherchait en permanence des développeurs d’excellent niveau, capables de produire un travail de qualité et familiers de l’univers blockchain afin de simplifier leur intégration pour leur permettre d’être efficace le plus rapidement possible. La direction technique du client était également sensible à l’expérience passée des développeurs. Sorare a donc sollicité Collective.work pour une mission de renfort technique, il s’agissait de trouver deux développeurs pour épauler une squad qui n’était pas complète.

Le fait que les membres du collectif se connaissent déjà et aient l'habitude de collaborer ensemble leur a permis de délivrer des résultats très rapidement !

  • Sylvain Utard
  • Sylvain Utard
  • Head of Engineering
  • @
    Sorare

La solution

Les équipes Collective ont ciblé naturellement les équipes de développeurs ayant une expertise blockchain ainsi qu’une expérience qui conviendrait aux exigence de Sorare. A la demande du client, nous avons spécialement insisté sur la compétence front-end des développeurs. Parmi les équipes présentées, c’est finalement FrenchCoinCoin, un collectif de spécialistes en interfaces digitales, qui a été choisi par le client.

L’impact

Deux membres de l’équipe FrenchCoinCoin ont donc rejoint Sorare pour une mission à plein temps qui a duré six mois. Sorare a bénéficié d’un temps de recherche divisé par deux et les développeurs ont permis à leur équipe d’avoir une force de frappe beaucoup plus élevée.
Les deux développeurs de FrenchCoinCoin faisaient pleinement partie de l'équipe Plateforme de 15 développeurs qui dépendait du Head of Engineering. Ils étaient en charge de toute la partie front-end pour la plateforme (marketplace, page d'accueil, comptes utilisateurs, préférences…).

Nos dernières réalisations

Veeva System Motion Design Video

Réalisation de dizaines de vidéos promotionnelles en motion design

Illustrateur, Animateurs, Sound designer
We are motion
ECOV Identité visuelle - Application Mobile

Créer le design et l’identité visuelle d’une application mobile Android & iOS

UX / UI designer, Directrice artistique
Wild Web
Hectar Création graphique

Création graphique pour supports physiques dans une salle immersive

Directrice artistique, Brand designer, Graphiste
Milit